top of page
  • Writer's pictureRegina

[Review] Marc Jacobs Daisy Love Petals


I have been looking for the perfect everyday perfume for the longest time and I found the one! I used to wear the Gucci Bloom Acqua di Fiori often but I always felt like it smelled a bit too formal and mature at times. I still love it but for me, the scent is not suitable for everyday use. As I was searching for my everyday perfume, I was initially drawn to the Eau So Sweet version of Daisy Love. It smelled really good and I actually still want to get it someday but I wasn't too sure if I wanted to smell THAT sweet all the time. I ended up purchasing the original Daisy Love because I think it's perfect for everyday use. It is a more toned down version of the Daisy Love Eau So Sweet but it still has that hint of sweetness that I was looking for in an everyday perfume.



Scent

On Sephora's website, the scent type of Daisy Love is "warm floral" and its key notes are Cyrstallized Cloudberries, Daisy Tree Petals, Cashmere Musks, Driftwood. I am not the best with scent descriptions... so from someone who isn't a perfume expert, what I can tell you is that this smells 50% sweet, 50% floral. I think it's perfectly balanced. The floral scent in this doesn't smell mature and blends well with the sweetness. The sweet scent of it has a tiny hint of fruitiness. It smells fresh, sweet, and youthful, which is why I think it's perfect for everyday use!


Why is it called "Petals"?

It's basically just the size of the bottle (0.67 oz/20ml) and they made the top cover look like a daisy petal. The packaging is actually quite cute! It's a compact size (perfect for traveling!) that has a decent amount of product. I chose this because I like to keep my perfume in my bag whenever I go out. If you can't decide between getting the 50ml bottle and the 10ml pen spray AND you're always on-the-go, I highly recommend the Petal size. Each perfume from the Marc Jacobs Daisy line is available in this size, I believe. Also, all sizes of the Daisy perfumes are spray perfumes (no rollerballs!).


Longevity

Daisy Love lasts a decent amount of time, depending on how much you use and where you apply it. If you spray once or twice, you may have to re-apply a couple of hours later. But if you spray more than that amount, it can get pretty strong. If you apply just the right amount, this perfume isn't overwhelmingly strong nor subtle; it's just in between. I also noticed it clings onto my clothes for a really long time.


Recommended To...

If you're looking for a fresh, sweet, and youthful perfume for everyday use, I highly recommend Daisy Love! Or if you tried Daisy Love Eau So Sweet and it smelled a little bit too sweet for you, you may like this original Daisy Love version better since the sweet scent is a little bit toned down. I feel that Daisy Love suits pretty much everyone.

 

Marc Jacobs Daisy Love Petals is available on Sephora.com.

0 comments

Comments


BLOGLOGO.jpg
bottom of page